APPEAL FROM THE PALESTINIAN AMBASSADOR TO THE UK TO MEMBERS OF PARLIAMENT

Source: Palestine Spring

Palestinian Ambassador to the UK Manuel Hassassian has sent a message to all UK MPs asking them to support the Welcome to Palestine 2012 initiative and the right of Palestinians to receive visitors.

Click to enlarge


Members of the UK parliament supports Welcome to Palestine 2012

Hugh Bayley MP (York Inner): “I certainly support the right of my constituents and other British citizens to travel openly and peacefully to Palestine and I am happy to add my name to Archbishop Tutu and Ambassador Hassassians appeal as a step to peace”

Mark Lazarowicz MP (Edinburgh North and Leith): “I certainly believe that any of my constituents who wish to travel peacefully and openly to Palestine should be able to do so. Contact with educational groups and civil society organisations can be an important contributor to peace, and should be allowed. Palestinians should be able to enjoy the normal access and contact with visitors which citizens of other countries would regard as a right.”

“I will certainly write to the Israeli embassy to ask them to allow peaceful participants in this initiative to be allowed to proceed to Palestine.”

Dave Anderson MP (Blaydon): ”I support your initiative for free access to Palestine.”

Sandra Osborne MP (Ayr, Carrick and Cumnock): ”I would ask that the participants in Welcome to Palestine 2012 Initiative be allowed to pass Tel Aviv Airport without hindrance and proceed to the West Bank to take part in a project there which supports the education of children.”

Comments are closed.